Penn State University

Penn State Undergraduate Teaching Awards

Penn State recognizes extraordinary teachers of undergraduate students through three awards for undergraduate teaching, the Milton S. Eisenhower Award for Distinguished Teaching, George W. Atherton Award for Excellence in Teaching, and Teaching Fellow: Penn State Alumni Association Award for Excellence in Teaching. The faculty honored are a highly select group with less than one-percent of full-time faculty considered for these awards each year.

Information about the Eisenhower, Atherton, and the Alumni Teaching Fellow awards is available on Penn State's Awards Recognition page.


To nominate a faculty member for a teaching award, please complete the Teaching Awards Nomination Form. Nominations are accepted year-round; however, those received after June 30 will be considered for the following year.

Teaching Award Recipients

Quick Links

Awards Process

Penn State University